Architectural Standards Committee (ASC)

The Semiahmoo Resort Association has architectural standards in order to preserve the natural setting and beauty of the resort and to establish and preserve a harmonious and aesthetically pleasing design for our community.

Architectural Standards Committee Charter 

ASC Guidelines for Open Forum

ASC Extended Presentation Discussion Guidelines

ASC Documents

ASC Resource Documents

ASC Forms 

Schedule of Meetings 

ASC Minutes 

If you are interested on serving on this committee contact:

Carroll Ballard at

ASC Committee Members         Term of Office

Steve Haines, Chair             1/1/2020 to 12/31/2021

Larry Kyle                             1/1/2020 to 12/31/2021

Guy Kelly                               9/10/2020 to 12/31/2022

Todd Lapinsky                     9/9/2020 to 12/31/2022

Bill Chaput                          2/19/2021 to 5/18/2023

Landscape Subcommittee

(Official non-voting members of the ASC) An advisory group to both the Architectural Standards Committee and the Maintenance Committee


Wally Greenough – Leader

Patty Lulu

Sarah Uilis

Sue Berkman

Nancy Rommes

ASC Administrator Carroll Ballard 360-371-7796 Option 1

Semiahmoo Resort Association Architectural Standards Committee

Address: 5787 Semiahmoo Drive, Blaine, WA 98230